ICRA 2020 launches with plenary panel ‘COVID-19: How Roboticists Can Assist’

ICRA is the most important robotics assembly on the earth and is the flagship convention of the IEEE Robotics & Automation Society. It’s thus our honor and pleasure to welcome you to this version, though the present distinctive circumstances didn’t permit us to arrange it in Paris as deliberate with the glimpse and splendor that our fantastic robotics neighborhood deserves. Now, for positive, Digital ICRA 2020, the primary on-line ICRA, will likely be one of the memorable ICRA editions ever! [Message from the General & Program Chairs]

Stay Plenary Panel – COVID-19 : How Roboticist Can Assist ?

Our first Plenary is a scorching matter panel on COVID-19 Pandemic & Robotics, moderated by Ken Goldberg and chaired by Wolfram Burgard. Catch it on Huge Display screen or on IEEE.TV.

Proudly that includes:

Robin Murphy
Brad Nelson
Richard Voyles
Kris Hauser
Antonio Bicchi
Andra Keay
Gangtie Zheng
Ayanna Howard

Kirsten Thurow
Helen Grenier
Howie Choset
Guang-Zhong Yang

Be part of us for the digital convention happening Could 31 to August 31 with periods obtainable each dwell and on demand. Plenaries and keynotes will likely be featured each afternoon (Central European Time) from June 1 to June 15, with dwell interactive Q&A periods with the speaker. Our objective is bringing cutting-edge ICRA periods to our neighborhood across the globe and supply alternatives to community with like-minded professionals from around the globe. We hope that this providing reaches new members of our neighborhood and creates participating discussions inside the digital convention platform.

Schedule

Digital workshops
31 Could to 30 June

Award ceremony
5 June

Plenary talks
1 – 17 June

Paper discussions
1 June  –  31 August

Convention recorded materials
1 June  –  31 August

RAS Member Occasions
1 June  –  31 August

Plenaries

Lydia E. Kavraki
Planning in Robotics and Past
Tuesday June 2, 1PM UTC

Yann LeCun
Self-Supervised Studying & World Fashions
Wednesday June three, 1PM UTC

Jean-Paul Laumond
Geometry of Robotic Movement: from the Rolling Automotive to the Rolling Man
Thursday June four, 1PM UTC

Keynotes

Allison Okamura
Haptics for People in a Bodily Distanced World
Monday June eight, 1PM UTC

Kerstin Dautenhahn
Human-Centred Social Robotics:
Autonomy, Belief and Interplay Challenges
Tuesday June 9, 1PM UTC

Pieter Abbeel
Can Deep Reinforcement Studying from pixels
be made as environment friendly as from state?
Wednesday June 10,  1PM UTC

Jaeheung Park
Compliant Complete-body Management for Actual-World Interactions
Thursday June 11, 1PM UTC

Cordelia Schmid
Computerized Video Understanding
Friday June 121PM UTC

Cyrill Stachniss
Robots within the Fields:
Instructions In direction of Sustainable Crop Manufacturing
Monday June 15, 1PM UTC

Toby Walsh
How lengthy earlier than Killer Robots?
 Tuesday June 16, 1PM UTC

Hajime Asama
Robotic Expertise for Tremendous Resilience – Distant Expertise for Response to Disasters, Accidents, and Pandemic
Wednesday June 17,  1PM UTC

There are additionally a number of digital gatherings for IEEE Robotics and Automation Society (RAS) society members and College students. Scroll under for extra info.

RAS Meet the Leaders (formally Lunch with Leaders)

RAS Meet the Leaders is the digital equal of the favored RAS Lunch with Leaders occasion historically held at IEEE RAS’s flagship conferences: ICRA, CASE, and IROS.

Meet the Leaders is deliberate for a number of dates and time zones to accommodate the worldwide robotics neighborhood. Every Chief will start with a casual 5-minute presentation about their profession, adopted by a query and reply session.

Contributors (college students and younger professionals) might join ONE session to take part in a relaxed chat with educational and business leaders from around the globe.

The next Leaders are confirmed for the dates and occasions listed under (verify again typically for added periods):

Tuesday, June 2nd @ 12:00 PDT / 19:00 GMT
Aleksandra Faust, 2020 RAS Early Business Profession Award in Robotics and Automation
Wednesday, June third @ 10:00 am AEST / 00:00 GMT
Peter Corke, 2020 RAS George Saridis Management Award, (and colleagues)
Thursday, June 4th @ eight:00 pm JST / 11:00 GMT
Toshio Fukuda, IEEE President
Thursday, June 4th @ 13:00 EDT / 17:00 GMT
Jaydev Desai, RAS AdCom Class of 2022
Monday, June eighth @ 12:30 JST / 03:30 GMT
Zhidong Wang, RAS VP Digital Merchandise and Providers Board, Yasushi Nakauchi RAS VP Monetary Actions Board, Yasuhisa Hirata, RAS AdCom Class of 2022
Tuesday, June ninth @ 1:00 am KST / 16:00:00 GMT (Monday, June eight)
Frank Park, RAS President Elect
Tuesday, June ninth @ 12:00 CDT / 17:00 GMT
Lydia Kavraki, 2020 RAS Pioneer Award Winner
Thursday, June 11th @ 10:00 am PDT / 17:00:00 GMT
Allison Okamura, Editor-in-Chief of RA-L and Marcia O’Malley, IROS 2020 Program Chair
Thursday, June 11th @ 12:00 pm PDT / 19:00:00 GMT
Dieter Fox, 2020 RAS Pioneer Award WinnerFriday,
June 12th @ three:00 pm CEST / 13:00 GMT
Torsten Kroeger, RAS Vice President of Convention Actions
Registration Type (Required): https://app.smartsheet.com/b/kind/3834d7362695475f915f52b1653439c9

Silicon Valley Robotics

visitor creator

Silicon Valley Robotics the business affiliation supporting innovation and commercialization of robotics applied sciences.

 

3 thoughts on “ICRA 2020 launches with plenary panel ‘COVID-19: How Roboticists Can Assist’”

Leave a Comment