Entries open for the 2021 Australian IoT Awards – IoT Enabler Workstreams – IoTAA News – Sectorial Workstreams – News

Registrations for the Australian IoT Awards 2021 at the moment are open – the awards from Australia’s main business affiliation for the Web of Issues (IoT), IoT Alliance Australia and IoT Hub.

Over the previous 5 years, the IoT Awards have acknowledged Information61’s excellent IoT tasks from CSIRO, NSW Authorities, NSW Well being, Metropolis of Melbourne, nbn, Metropolis of Perth, Newcrest Mining, NNNCo and College of Expertise Sydney.

These awards acknowledge that real-time knowledge is turning into more and more necessary to business, authorities and residents to help our disaster response and hold the business aggressive.

They illuminate this work throughout a variety of sectors from cities, water, vitality, transportation companies, and infrastructure and development to manufacturing, well being, meals, and agribusiness. And so they honor tasks, analysis, advocacy, laws, politics, platforms, companies and other people.

Final 12 months, greater than 100 individuals from the Australian authorities, business and academia attended the IoT Awards. They nominated tasks that helped monitor the affect of the pandemic in Australian cities, a connectivity implementation that spanned lots of of NSW Well being places, authorities knowledge sharing initiatives, and an IoT platform that underpins key CSIRO analysis initiatives. See final 12 months’s award ceremony right here.

The value classes

This 12 months there are new award classes for companies within the areas of infrastructure and development, IoT interoperability, safety, knowledge use and variety, fairness and inclusion.

Nominations are accepted within the following classes:

  • Good Cities Award
  • Meals & Agribusiness Award (funded by KPMG)
  • Water worth
  • Vitality Award (sponsored by IoT Abilities Australia)
  • Award for transport companies
  • Manufacturing worth
  • Infrastructure & development worth
  • Well being award
  • Interoperability by Design Award
  • Safe IoT Award
  • Award for clever knowledge utilization
  • Variety, Fairness & Inclusion in Motion Award
  • IoT Champion Award

Additional particulars and situations of participation

Extra details about the awards might be discovered on the IoT Awards 2021 web site.

Whenever you’re prepared to participate within the awards, fill out the On-line registration type (You may also check with this downloadable modelhowever please use it for reference solely and don’t ship to us. You should submit your entry utilizing the web registration type).

The time limit for entries is 11 p.m. on September 13th, so we advocate that you simply begin making ready your award entry.

Should you’ve learn the entry type, have any questions or want extra data, please contact us at [email protected]

The 2021 IoT Awards are sponsored by KPMG and IoT Abilities Australia.

Source link

Leave a Comment